fotopages.com Forum Index
Username:
Password:
Forgot your password? | No account yet?

Home Browse Community News My Account Settings Help About Signup  
Discussion forum | Share our Editor's choice | Share your Fotopage | Contests


 SearchSearch   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages 
SPAM comments
Post new topic   Reply to topic     General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jpharr



Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 172
Location: United States

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:27 pm    Post subject: SPAM comments Reply with quote

Received this unwelcome comment recently:

REAL OFFSHORE ONLINE INVESTMENT COMPANY
OFFERING 25% RETURN PER MONTHS (SIP 25)
INCLUDING SHARES
EMERGING MARKET FUND (EMF) AND
AGRICULTURE COMMODITY FUND (ACF)

Have the option to withdraw return every months
through out your local bank via telegraphic transfer/
bank wire or compounding option.

please take a few minutes to change your whole life..
nothing impossible in this would!

ONLY YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE!!!

please visit my website at

http://www.freewebs.com/wanmohdhazimin/englishsite.htm

I will show you how to change your life!

The contact info that was left:

Wed 16-May-2007 07:18
Posted by:wan hazimin wanmohdhazimin@gmail.com - [Link]
IP: 161.139.100.98

The {Link} is the same as shown above.

Just thought you'd like to know....
--JP

_________________
http://jpharr.fotopages.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jpharr



Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 172
Location: United States

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:30 pm    Post subject: SPAM comments Reply with quote

Here's some more info on the IP address of the spammer:

WHOIS results for 161.139.100.98
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com

Location: Malaysia (high) [City: Johor Baharu, Johor]

ARIN says that this IP belongs to APNIC; I'm looking it up there.

Using 18 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Hiding E-mail address (you can get results with the E-mail address).

% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum: 161.139.0.0 - 161.139.255.255
netname: UTMNET
descr: imported inetnum object for UTM
country: MY
admin-c: NS22-AP
tech-c: NS22-AP
status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
remarks: ----------
remarks: imported from ARIN object:
remarks:
remarks: inetnum: 161.139.0.0 - 161.139.255.255
remarks: netname: UTMNET
remarks: org-id: UTM
remarks: status: assignment
remarks: rev-srv: KL.UTM.MY
JB.UTM.MY
remarks: tech-c: NS72-ARIN
remarks: reg-date: 1992-09-21
remarks: changed: **********@arin.net 19940110
remarks: source: ARIN
remarks:
remarks: ----------
notify: *****@utmjb.my
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
changed: **********@arin.net 19940110
changed: **********@apnic.net 20040926
changed: **********@apnic.net 20040123
changed: **********@apnic.net 20041214
source: APNIC

person: Nazri Samino
address: Computer Centre, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
KB 791, 80990, Johor Bahru
country: MY
phone: +60-07-5803505
e-mail: *****@utmjb.my
nic-hdl: NS22-AP
remarks: ----------
remarks: imported from ARIN object:
remarks:
remarks: poc-handle: NS72-ARIN
remarks: is-role: N
remarks: last-name: Samino
remarks: first-name: Nazri
remarks: street: Computer Centre, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
KB 791, 80990, Johor Bahru
remarks: country: MY
remarks: mailbox: *****@utmjb
remarks: bus-phone: 060-07-5803505
remarks: reg-date: 1992-09-21
remarks: changed: **********@arin.poc 19920921
remarks: source: ARIN
remarks:
remarks: ----------
notify: *****@utmjb.my
mnt-by: MNT-ERX-UNITEKMY-NON-MY
changed: **********@arin.poc 19920921
changed: **********@apnic.net 20040123
source: APNIC
_________________
http://jpharr.fotopages.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
flyingorange



Joined: 08 May 2006
Posts: 49
Location: Trinidad and Tobago

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2007 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Last time I had some guy post insulting comments on my blog I told Fotopages to IP ban him, so they did. However it did take a week. Perhaps a feature where users can IP ban whoever they want by themselves should be added?
_________________
http://flyingorange.fotopages.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Support



Joined: 01 Jan 1970
Posts: 351
Location: Unknown/Other

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2007 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I deleted all those comments and added a new filter to prevent future postings.

We do plan to add a function for you to be able to ban ip's and url's etc. but for now just let us know if there are more and we will ban/delete them.
_________________
Need support I am your... well... support
Feel free to use this forum to ask question and discuss anything that is Fotopages related
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jpharr



Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 172
Location: United States

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2007 2:29 pm    Post subject: More SPAM Reply with quote

Yeah, got some more SPAM for you!

CUSTOM ALBUM PROMOTION @ http://honeywatiabd.fotopages.com
pelbagai pakej photography dari RM550 - RM2000
sila ler lawat my page k......

Fri 18-May-2007 09:25
Posted by:honey ibbney241@yahoo.com - [Link]
IP: 218.111.150.170

WHOIS results for 218.111.150.170
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com


Location: Malaysia (high) [City: Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan]

ARIN says that this IP belongs to APNIC; I'm looking it up there.

Using 0 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Displaying E-mail address (use sparingly -- this will make it more likely that you will trigger our rate limiting system).

% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum: 218.111.0.0 - 218.111.255.255
netname: XDSLSTREAMYX
descr: Telekom Malaysia Berhad
descr: Network Strategy
descr: 5th Floor, North Wing
descr: Menara Telekom
descr: Jalan Pantai Baru
descr: 50672 Kuala Lumpur
country: MY
admin-c: TIA7-AP
tech-c: TIA7-AP
status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20031112
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20070209
source: APNIC

role: TMNST IP Administrator
address: TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD, Level 17 TM Annex E 1,
address: JALAN PANTAI BARU
address: 50672 KUALA LUMPUR
country: MY
phone: +603 22406120
fax-no: +603 22402126
e-mail: ainols@tm.com.my
trouble: abuse@tm.net.my
admin-c: AS115-AP
tech-c: AS115-AP
nic-hdl: TIA7-AP
notify: ainols@tm.com.my
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20070209
mnt-by: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
source: APNIC
_________________
http://jpharr.fotopages.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
flyingorange



Joined: 08 May 2006
Posts: 49
Location: Trinidad and Tobago

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2007 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Take it as a compliment, it means you're being popular
_________________
http://flyingorange.fotopages.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kamal



Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 142
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ntah pape je spam comments nih....
_________________
http://kamal.fotopages.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
penyulawa



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:37 pm    Post subject: Login Problem Reply with quote

i got problem to login my FP today. I logged in with my username n password but I got into others' account. Sometime it takes longer time to log in and page fail to be opened. What happened to Fotopages lately?
_________________
http://penyulawa.fotopages.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 



© Pidgin Technologies Ltd. 2006.


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group